Taming the Wolf

The ups and downs of life as an early 30s career girl trying to balance the various demands of life, including fibromyalgia. autoimmune and dietary issues. Somedays I succeed more than others, but it’s an adventure…

All You Need Is Love… August 20, 2009

Filed under: Entertainment,Misc — jwz1978 @ 9:18 pm
Tags:

This week my husband and I celebrated our second anniversary.  It’s hard to believe it’s been two years already, yet it also seems like we’ve been married so much longer!  I am so fortunate to be married to a wonderful guy.  Not to say he doesn’t drive me nuts some days (and vice versa I know) but he is so thoughtful and caring that those crazy moments are almost instantly forgotten.  Through this past year, with its various health challenges, he’s been so patient, as understanding as he can be, and helpful.  This was all totally foreign to him when the flares kicked up this year, and he just rolled with it, helped where he could, hugged me when I cried, and took wonderful care of me when I needed it.  I’m so fortunate to have him in my life.  We are headed out to vacation for a week in the beautiful desert area of Sedona and the Grand Canyon, our first vacation really since our honeymoon.  It will be so nice to get away, with just J, to relax and spend time together without all the pressure and stuff that goes on at home.  I’m hoping that some time away from the stress of work and life will help me health-wise, but it is going to be wonderful for the two of us to have that time together too.

While maybe love isn’t all you need to get by, I have to say that it certainly makes a girl happier and I think healthier.  So Happy Anniversary to my wonderful husband, with high hopes for a restoring, rejuvenating, relaxing holiday away 🙂

 

One Response to “All You Need Is Love…”

  1. autoimmunelife Says:

    Congratulations!! I hope the vacation is/was awesome!! 😀 😀 😀


Leave a Reply

