Taming the Wolf

The ups and downs of life as an early 30s career girl trying to balance the various demands of life, including fibromyalgia. autoimmune and dietary issues. Somedays I succeed more than others, but it’s an adventure…

Midrin – an update February 1, 2011

Filed under: Drugs,Medicines — jwz1978 @ 1:32 pm

When I first started suffering from migraines several years ago, Midrin was one of the only drugs I found that helped ease my migraines and headaches.  I’ve been able to wean down most of my use of it over the past two years, particularly with dietary changes, but always thought it was there if I needed it…little did I know, I was wrong.  I used the last of my stash back in December.  Sounds like I might be out of luck should I want a refill.  For more information on what I’m talking about, check out this interesting post today from Teri over on migraine.com

This is something I need to start paying more attention to.  While I’m not on it currently and didn’t have plans to try to get a refill at the moment, I’m now left here to worry about what happens next should I need one?!

 

2 Responses to “Midrin – an update”

  1. Amanda Says:

    Have you tried other meds? I had fantastic luck with Maxalt when nothing else would work (pre-decompression).

    Stupid migraines.

    • jwz1978 Says:

      I haven’t tried that…although I may need to look into it so that I have something on hand. Were you able to take that post-decompression? And say, oh, the last 10 months or so?


Leave a Reply

